5 winners named for a pair of tickets to the Broadway musical Ain’t Too Proud In Chattanoogan Contest

Five winners have been named in the Chattanoogan.com contest for two tickets to the Broadway show Ain’t Too Proud.

Out of 604 entries, the winners drawn by the Cullen Scientific Method are:

Angela Anderson, John Cline, Dexter Cantelou, Richard Waxler and Rachel Leath.

There are six shows of the Temptations Musical from October 4-8 at the Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Auditorium.

Featuring Grammy-winning songs and Tony-winning moves, Ain’t Too Proud is the electrifying new musical that follows The Temptations’ extraordinary journey from the streets of Detroit to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

With their signature dance moves and unmistakable harmonies, they rose to the top of the charts, creating an incredible 42 Top Ten Hits with 14 reaching number one and being voted the greatest R&B group of all time by Billboard Magazine in 2017 The rest is history – how they met, the heights they reached, and how personal and political strife threatened to tear the band apart as the United States descended into civil unrest. This gripping tale of brotherhood, family, loyalty and betrayal unfolds to the beat of the band’s favorite hits including ‘My Girl’, ‘Just My Imagination’, ‘Get Ready’, ‘Papa Was a Rolling Stone’ and more. . much more.

After breaking house records at Rep’s Berkeley, Kennedy Center, CTG’s Ahmanson Theater and Toronto’s Princess of Wales Theatre, Ain’t Too Proud opened on Broadway in March 2019, where it continued to play sold out and beat the Imperial Theater box. office file.

Written by Kennedy Award-winning playwright Dominique Morisseau, directed by two-time Tony Award-winner Des McAnuff, and featuring choreography by Tony Award-winner Sergio Trujillo, this dazzling production now features the untold story of the legendary quintet to audiences across the country.

The creative team also includes Tony Award nominee Robert Brill (stage design), Tony Award winner Paul Tazewell (costume design), Tony Award winner Howell Binkley (lighting design), Tony Award winner Award winner Steve Canyon Kennedy (sound design), Drama Desk Award winner Peter Nigrini (projection design), Drama Desk Award winner Charles G. LaPointe (hair and wig design), Steve Rankin (combat direction ), Brian Harlan Brooks (resident tour director), Edgar Godineaux (associate choreographer), John Miller (music coordinator), Molly Meg Legal (production supervisor) and Nicole Olson (production manager).

Orchestrations are by Tony Award winner Harold Wheeler, with musical supervision and arrangements by Kenny Seymour. Casting is done by Tara Rubin Casting, Merri Sugarman, CSA

Ain’t Too Proud National Tour is produced by Ira Pittelman and Tom Hulce, in association with Stephen Gabriel, executive producer. General management and production management by Work Light Productions.

For more information, please visit www.AintTooProudMusical.com

Previous No thanks to Biden's instant gratification on student loans
Next Vancouver's music venues in the face of the Downtown Eastside crisis